

WILMETTE PARK DISTRICT Minutes of Regular Meeting of the Board of Park Commissioners

Monday, May 13, 2019 Village Hall Council Chambers

Attendees Present

Commissioners: President Amy Wolfe, Vice President Shelley Shelly, Bryan Abbott, Gordon Anderson, Stephanie Foster, Ryrie Pellaton

Secretary/Executive Director Steve Wilson

Staff: Steve Holloway, Libby Baker, Jerry Ulrich, Marlon Rodas, Carol Heafey and Kimberly Manno

Attendees Absent

Commissioner John Olvany

I. Meeting Called to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m.

A. Roll call taken.

II. Approval of Minutes

A. April 8, 2019 Regular Meeting

Commissioner Abbott moved and Commissioner Pellaton seconded a motion to approve the minutes from the April 8, 2019 Regular Board Meeting.

Commissioner Anderson asked that his comments on Page 6 be amended to include his interest in seeing additional tank configuration plan options.

By a roll call vote, voting *Yes:* Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting *No:* None. Absent: Olvany; **motion carried**. The minutes were approved as amended.

B. April 8, 2019 Public Hearing

Commissioner Pellaton moved and Commissioner Shelly seconded a motion to approve the minutes from the April 8, 2019 Public Hearing.

By a roll call vote, voting *Yes:* Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting *No:* None. Absent: Olvany; **motion carried**.

III. Communications and Correspondence

None

IV. Recognition of Visitors

President Wolfe addressed the audience and asked if anyone was interested in addressing the Board.

Mike Murdock, 939 Romona Rd., Wilmette – thanked each of the outgoing members for their support and involvement.

Nancy Hoying, League of Women Voters – thanked the outgoing board members for their service and welcomed the newly elected – asked for continued cooperation with the League.

Andy Tinucci, Woodhouse Tinucci Architects – Chicago say to the outgoing board appreciate the opportunity to work together with the Gillson Beach house project.

The Attendance Sheet will become part of the permanent record.

V. Unfinished Business

None

VI. New Business

Director Wilson thanked the outgoing board and summarized the resolutions being presented.

A. Resolution 2019-R-3 Commemorating the Service of Stephanie M. Foster Commissioner Wolfe moved and Commissioner Abbott seconded a motion to approve Resolution 2019-R-3 Commemorating the Service of Stephanie M. Foster.

President Wolfe recognized and thanked Commissioner Foster for her service.

By a roll call vote, voting *Yes:* Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting *No:* None. Absent: Olvany; **motion carried.**

B. Resolution 2019-R-4 Commemorating the Service of John J. Olvany Commissioner Wolfe moved and Commissioner Pellaton seconded a motion to approve Resolution 2019-R-4 Commemorating the Service of John J. Olvany.

President Wolfe recognized and thanked Commissioner Olvany for her service.

By a roll call vote, voting *Yes:* Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting *No:* None. Absent: Olvany; **motion carried.**

C. Resolution 2019-R-5 Commemorating the Service of Ryrie A. Pellaton Commissioner Wolfe moved and Commissioner Anderson seconded a motion to approve Resolution 2019-R-5 Commemorating the Service of Ryrie A. Pellaton.

Approved June 10, 2019 Board of Park Commissioners Minutes May 13, 2019

President Wolfe recognized and thanked Commissioner Pellaton for his service.

By a roll call vote, voting Yes: Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting No: None. Absent: Olvany; motion carried.

D. Resolution 2019-R-6 Commemorating the Service of Shelley S. Shelly Commissioner Wolfe moved and Commissioner Foster seconded a motion to approve Resolution 2019-R-6 Commemorating the Service of Shelley S. Shelly.

President Wolfe recognize and thanked Commissioner Shelly for her service.

Commissioner Anderson thanked the outgoing board, as well as current board members for their support.

By a roll call vote, voting Yes: Commissioners: Abbott, Anderson, Foster, Pellaton, Shelly, Wolfe; voting No: None. Absent: Olvany; motion carried.

VII.	Adjournment		
	There being no further business to conduct Regular meeting Sine Die at 7:46 p.m.	ct, President Wolfe adjourned t	he
	Secretary	President	

Minutes Approved on: